Drama

Contact Us

  • The School of Drama

    151 Bank Street
    New York, NY 10014
    Phone: 212.229.5859
    Fax: 212.242.5018

    Departmental Leadership

    Tea Alagic
    Directing, Co-Department Head

    Stephen Brown-Fried
    Directing, Co-Department Head

    Peter Jay Fernandez
    Acting, Co-Department Head

    Scott Whitehurst
    Acting, Co-Department Head

    Lucy Thurber
    Playwriting, Department Head

    William Cusick
    Creative Technologies, Department Head

    Administration

    Program Office

    Pippin Parker
    Dean
    PippinParker@newschool.edu

    Jennifer Holmes
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Jennifer.Holmes@newschool.edu
    x2622 Room 203A

    Jessica Perlmeter Cochrane
    General Manager
    Cochraj@newschool.edu
    x2623 Room 203B

    Glynis Rigsby
    BFA Program Director
    Rigsbyg@newschool.edu
    x2631 Arnhold Hall, 904

    Rachel Christiansen
    Program and Administration Manager
    Christir@newschool.edu
    x2625 Room 203

    Emerson Brathwaite
    Senior Office Assistant
    BrathwaE@newschool.edu
    x2621 Room 203B

    Robert Hoyt
    Director of Professional Development and External Relations
    HoytR@newschool.edu
    x2630 Room 202

    Production Office

    Julie Mason Groob
    Vice Dean of Production, College of Performing Arts
    Groobj@newschool.edu
    x2092 Room 205

    Octavia Driscoll
    Director of Production Management, College of Performing Arts
    Driscolo@newschool.edu
    x2632 Room 205

    Admission Office

    Marlon Meikle
    Assistant Director of Admission, MFA and BFA Programs

    Sam Byron
    Admission Counselor, MFA and BFA Programs

    General Admission Contact
    performingarts@newschool.edu

×