• Parsons School of Design has an innovative academic structure composed of five schools: the School of Art and Design History and Theory; the School of Art, Media, and Technology; the School of Constructed Environments; the School of Design Strategies; and the School of Fashion.

    The organizational structure acknowledges the historical segregation of disciplines within university-level art and design studies programs. It also recognizes the increasingly interdisciplinary nature of problem solving in contemporary society.

    The five schools house more than thirty degree programs as well as programs for young, adult, and professional learners. Through this multiple-school structure, Parsons is better able to effect social change while continuing its tradition of challenging conventional thinking.